Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-44148

Calendar: Merging internal calendars should provide feedback when completed

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: OPEN
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 19.6, 20.2, 21.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Calendar
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      chrome, mac
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. In the Calendar tool, click the Merge Internal Calendars tab
      2. Sites which you are a member of will appear; Select a few, then click save
      3. The page will refresh, but it is unclear whether events have been merged. 
      4. Click View tab to return to the main page of the Calendar, where any events you have merged will now display
      Show
      In the Calendar tool, click the Merge Internal Calendars tab Sites which you are a member of will appear; Select a few, then click save The page will refresh, but it is unclear whether events have been merged.  Click View tab to return to the main page of the Calendar, where any events you have merged will now display

      Description

      When merging Internal Calendars, there is no indication to a user that they have successfully merged calendars. When the user clicks save, the page refreshes, and no messages display verifying that they have successfully merged calendars. In addition, there is no confirmation page, either for adding or removing merged calendars. 

      This issue could be fixed either by implementing something similar to the way a tool is added, for example:

      1. Select sites you wish to merge, click continue
      2. New page: Are you sure you want to merge these Calendars? Click Confirm
      3. Return to View page of Calendar, with new events displayed

      Alternatively, a blue message could display:

      Events from this/these site(s) have been added: {list of sites}. Click View to return to the main Calendar page

      and a red message:

      Alert: You have chosen to remove merged calendars from these sites: {list of sites}. Press Save to confirm

      Both messages would appear after clicking save. This way, the user knows they have actually added/removed events, even if they are not actually redirected to the View page.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Unassigned Unassigned
                Reporter:
                tkelsey Thomas Kelsey
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:

                    Git Integration