Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-44335

Lessons: Delete Student Content does not work

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: OPEN
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 21.0 [Tentative], 22.0 [Tentative]
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Lessons
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      chrome, mac
    • Test Plan:
      Hide
      1. In a site with a lessons tool, click Add content> Advanced Content > Student Content
      2. Page will reload with new content shown
      3. Click delete trashcan symbol in the top right corner: a confirmation message appears, click delete
      4. Student Content should disappear, with a banner which says "Student Content has been removed successfully" 
      Show
      In a site with a lessons tool, click Add content> Advanced Content > Student Content Page will reload with new content shown Click delete trashcan symbol in the top right corner: a confirmation message appears, click delete Student Content should disappear, with a banner which says "Student Content has been removed successfully" 

      Description

      In lessons, Student Content cannot be deleted once added to a page. The delete button is still present, and you can click it without any warning messages. The page reloads as it would if the content deleted, but the content remains present.

      This issue is not present in 20.x or 19.x, so I believe it is linked to how adding content in lessons was restructured.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                maintenanceteam Core Team
                Reporter:
                tkelsey Thomas Kelsey
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:

                    Git Integration