Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-44497

Remove user lookups from User Audit Log

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • 21 Status:
      Verified
    • 20 status:
      Resolved
    • 19 status:
      Please Merge
    • Test Plan:
      Hide

      Follow same testing as SAK-44458 ....

      As the system administrator...

      1. Go to Administrative Workspace > Sites
      2. Create a site (project or course)
      3. Go to Administrative Workspace > Users
      4. Create at least two users (type doesn't matter: guest, maintain, registered...)
      5. Go to the site you created and use Site Info > Add Participants to enroll the two users in the site as maintain or instructor roles
      6. Go to Site Info > Manage Participants and change the role of one of the accounts so there is an additional action for the log
      7. Go to Site Info > User Audit Log and verify that the table of actions displays accurately
      8. Go to Administrative Workspace > Users
      9. Search for one of the two accounts that you created
      10. Click the link for the user account to edit the account
      11. Click "Remove User" and complete the removal process
      12. Return to the site and go to Site Info > User Audit Log
      13. If the bug is corrected, the log entries for the site should still display (at least the log entries for the users that remain in the system; I assume that the entries for the removed user would be hidden, but that can be left to the community to decide)

      After deleting a user from the system, the user audit log should still display info

      Show
      Follow same testing as SAK-44458 .... As the system administrator... Go to Administrative Workspace > Sites Create a site (project or course) Go to Administrative Workspace > Users Create at least two users (type doesn't matter: guest, maintain, registered...) Go to the site you created and use Site Info > Add Participants to enroll the two users in the site as maintain or instructor roles Go to Site Info > Manage Participants and change the role of one of the accounts so there is an additional action for the log Go to Site Info > User Audit Log and verify that the table of actions displays accurately Go to Administrative Workspace > Users Search for one of the two accounts that you created Click the link for the user account to edit the account Click "Remove User" and complete the removal process Return to the site and go to Site Info > User Audit Log If the bug is corrected, the log entries for the site should still display (at least the log entries for the users that remain in the system; I assume that the entries for the removed user would be hidden, but that can be left to the community to decide) After deleting a user from the system, the user audit log should still display info

      Description

      User Audit Log currently looks up users. There is no need to look up user information as the user (eid) is stored in the log table.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Zeplin

            Attachments

              Activity

                People

                Assignee:
                Unassigned Unassigned
                Reporter:
                ottenhoff Sam Ottenhoff
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                    Git Integration