Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-44879

If you de-associate an assignment from a rubric with existing evaluations, those evaluations are lost forever.

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Verified
    • Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • 19.6, 20.2, 21.0, 22.0 [Tentative]
    • 21.0, 20.4, 22.0 [Tentative]
    • Rubrics
    • None
    • Verified
    • Verified
    • Won't Merge
    • Yes
    • Hide

      Different test plans for 21+ and 20.

      21+ test plan

      Scenario 1

      1. Create a rubric
      2. Create an assignment and associate it with that rubric.
      3. Grade a student with the rubric and either save or save and release
      4. Edit the assignment and remove the rubric association. Save.
      5. Now edit again, and re-associate with that same rubric.
      6. Grade the same student. You should see the rubric ratings that you previously graded with reappear.

      Scenario 2

      1. Create two rubrics
      2. Create an assignment and associate it with one of the rubrics.
      3. Grade a student with the rubric and either save or save and release
      4. Edit the assignment and change rubric to other rubric. Save.
      5. Grade a student with the new rubric and either save or save and release
      6. Edit the assignment again and change back to the original rubric. Save.
      7. Grade the same student as step 3. You should see the rubric ratings that you previously graded with reappear.

      20 test plan

      1. Create two rubrics
      2. Create an assignment and associate it with one of the rubrics.
      3. Grade a student with the rubric and either save or save and release
      4. Edit the assignment and try and change to other rubric. You should be blocked from doing so.
      5. Edit the assignment and set it not to use a rubric but still be graded on points. Save.
      6. Go back into assignment settings and set to be graded and select the other rubric (ie not one associated in step 2)
      7. Grade a student with the new rubric and either save or save and release
      8. Edit the assignment and try and change to original rubric. You should be blocked from doing so.
      9. Edit the assignment and set it not to be graded. Save.
      10. Go back into assignment settings and set to be graded and select the original rubric (ie one associated in step 2)
      11. Grade the same student as in step 3. The previous evaluation data (comments/grades) should NOT reappear (ie they have been purged)
      Show
      Different test plans for 21+ and 20. 21+ test plan Scenario 1 Create a rubric Create an assignment and associate it with that rubric. Grade a student with the rubric and either save or save and release Edit the assignment and remove the rubric association. Save. Now edit again, and re-associate with that same rubric. Grade the same student. You should see the rubric ratings that you previously graded with reappear. Scenario 2 Create two rubrics Create an assignment and associate it with one of the rubrics. Grade a student with the rubric and either save or save and release Edit the assignment and change rubric to other rubric. Save. Grade a student with the new rubric and either save or save and release Edit the assignment again and change back to the original rubric. Save. Grade the same student as step 3. You should see the rubric ratings that you previously graded with reappear. 20 test plan Create two rubrics Create an assignment and associate it with one of the rubrics. Grade a student with the rubric and either save or save and release Edit the assignment and try and change to other rubric. You should be blocked from doing so. Edit the assignment and set it not to use a rubric but still be graded on points. Save. Go back into assignment settings and set to be graded and select the other rubric (ie not one associated in step 2) Grade a student with the new rubric and either save or save and release Edit the assignment and try and change to original rubric. You should be blocked from doing so. Edit the assignment and set it not to be graded. Save. Go back into assignment settings and set to be graded and select the original rubric (ie one associated in step 2) Grade the same student as in step 3. The previous evaluation data (comments/grades) should NOT reappear (ie they have been purged)

    Description

      If you de-associate an assignment from a rubric with existing evaluations, those evaluations are lost forever. We can fix this by either locking the rubric bit in assignments if there are evaluations, or by just not deleting the evaluations in case the instructor wants to come back in and re-associate with the same rubric as previously.

      Gliffy Diagrams

        Zeplin

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

                a.fish@lancaster.ac.uk Adrian Fish
                a.fish@lancaster.ac.uk Adrian Fish
                Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                6 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Git Integration