Uploaded image for project: 'Sakai'
  1. Sakai
  2. SAK-688

Better UI for site access options in worksite setup

    Details

    • Type: Feature Request
    • Status: CLOSED
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.5.1, 2.0, 2.0.1, 2.1.0, 2.1.1, 2.1.2, 2.2.0, 2.2.1, 2.2.2, 2.2.3, 2.3.0, 2.3.1, 2.3.2, 2.4.0, 2.4.1
    • Fix Version/s: 2.8.0
    • Component/s: Site Info
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      WINXP IE

      Description

      Version: mysql

      When I create a new site or edit an existing one with Site Info >> Site Access, I see some "Global Access" options:

      "Your site can be accessed by those you add as participants. Would you like others to have access to your site?
      (radio buttons)

      • Private
      • Display my site in the directory, and share files I select

      Can be joined by anyone with authorization to log in "(checkbox)

      If I click the checkbox for "can be joined by anyone", the site appears in the Membership list as joinable. That's pretty clear and it's documented in the help topic for "global access".

      But what does the first option mean? What does "share files I select" pertain to? The help topic doesn't mention this section.

      Thanks!

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

          1. ga1.png
            ga1.png
            17 kB
          2. ga2.png
            ga2.png
            19 kB
          3. siteaccess.png
            siteaccess.png
            52 kB

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  zqian Zhen Qian
                  Reporter:
                  marith Margaret Petit (Inactive)
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved:

                    Git Source Code