[SAK-32574] Tutorial: Regression - Reminder should be added when tutorial closed from the start Created: 26-May-2017  Updated: 27-Nov-2017  Resolved: 30-May-2017

Status: Verified
Project: Sakai
Component/s: Help Content
Affects Version/s: 11.0
Fix Version/s: 11.5 [Tentative], 12.0

Type: Bug Priority: Critical
Reporter: Laura Gekeler Assignee: KERNEL TEAM (Inactive)
Resolution: Fixed Votes: 0
Labels: None
Remaining Estimate: Not Specified
Time Spent: Not Specified
Original Estimate: Not Specified
Environment:

ND's 11.2+ hosted by Longsight


Attachments: PNG File AccountMenu_SakaiTutorial.png    
Issue Links:
Relate
relates to SAK-29166 Tutorial needs updating for Morpheus Verified
11 status: Resolved

 Description   

Attached is a screen shot of the 8th and last screen of the Sakai Tutorial.

For institutions, like ours, it is especially important to have this last screen changed to be the first screen.
We show the tutorial once. If the user X's out of it, we never show it again unless they choose to run it later from their Account menu. Therefore we request that the order of the screens be revised so that "Account Menu" is first.

The paragraph order on the screen should then be reversed and read like this:

"If you'd like to review this tutorial later, you can restart it by choosing it from the Account Menu.

The Account Menu also contains quick link to personal tasks, such as managing your account, creating new sites, and logging out of localSakaiName."



 Comments   
Comment by Matthew Jones [ 27-May-2017 ]

The first screen right now is "Welcome to Sakai" how about the second screen? Unless we don't want the first screen?

Comment by Matthew Jones [ 27-May-2017 ]

I have a change that slides the Account slide in to the second slide. It's going to require a slight i18n change for languages other than English and Spanish that I was able to modify as the current Account Screen has hardcoded

"That's it! If you'd like to review this tutorial, you can restart it by choosing it from the Account Menu."

So removing the last dialog means this text needs to be moved up to the one before and I can't read the other languages.

Comment by Shawn Foster [ 30-May-2017 ]

We discussed this on the Core Team call today.

One alternative option that was suggested was to re-implement the functionality that we had with the Tutorial in Sakai 10 (and which can still be seen in the 10.x branch: https://qa10-mysql.nightly.sakaiproject.org/portal) - when you close the Tutorial, a new screen appears indicating that you can relaunch the tutorial from the Account drop-down.

Comment by Matthew Jones [ 30-May-2017 ]

Looks like this was just a regression from the original SAK-29166 where the selection for this "close" button wasn't updated.

Generated at Mon Dec 10 12:18:03 CST 2018 using JIRA 7.5.0#75005-sha1:fd8c849d4e278dd8bbaccc61e707a716ad697024.